Log in

12 March 2011 @ 05:41 pm
Hi! Here are scans of Q magazine's story of White Lies' Mexican tour and the album review from the February issue. I quite liked the interview, hope you enjoy it, too:)
Read more...Collapse )
19 January 2011 @ 02:46 am

Current Mood: calm
18 November 2010 @ 06:44 pm

Source / Source

It's special... but omggggg awesome!!!
Current Mood: pleased
01 November 2010 @ 02:47 pm
More info on the band's facebook page but here is the tracklisting for their forthcoming album, tweeted by Tommy:

The album track-list is as follows:

1. Is Love?
2. Strangers
3. Streetlights
4. Bigger Than Us
5. Peace & Quiet
6. Holy Ghost
7. Turn the Bells
8. Power & The Glory
9. Bad Love
10. Come Down
01 November 2010 @ 12:38 pm
Tommy tweeted it this morning (here's a capture of the tweet):

It's a return to Xfm's Winter Wonderland for White Lies, who last played in 2008. Drummer Jack Lawrence-Brown told Xfm the venue means a lot to them:

"It's the biggest in London that we used to go to as teenagers. We also played a couple of nights at Brixton at the end of the UK tour for the first album last year in December and that was an amazing thing to do. It felt like a big achievement - it's a huge huge venue."

"Now I think we're confident in it. The first time we played it was part of Winter Wonderland a couple of years ago and it was terrifying and now we've come back and done it ourselves I feel like we definitely fel a bit more at home there now."

Current Music: Metric - Black Sheep | Powered by Last.fm
17 October 2010 @ 10:55 pm
The band announced on their official site a one off gig in London:

This November the return of White Lies will officially be launched with a one off show in London.

The gig takes place on November 22 at London's legendary York Hall and will be the first chance for fans to hear new material from the band's second album, 'Ritual'.

As a big thank you to fans for all their support so far we will be hosting an exclusive pre-sale for tickets this Friday (October 15) at 9am.

To gain access to the pre-sale you must be signed up to the White Lies mailing list by midnight on Wednesday (October 13), click here to sign up now.

Ritual is released on January 17th, 2011 and will be preceded by the single 'Bigger Than Us' on January 2nd.

The second age of White Lies is nearly upon us...

This is exciting, we'll get pictures and videos!!
17 October 2010 @ 07:50 pm
Hi there! Long time no see. Sorry for the lack of updates (by the way, it's blinkan3y3 under a new username). I kinda went on a long hiatus, leaving wildpages alone to take care of whiteliesband. Kudos to her because it wasn't an easy task.

Anyway, I'm just gonna give you some new information if you don't already know:

White Lies has announced on their MySpace they will release their new album Ritual January 17th. +tracklistCollapse )

Head over YouTube if you want to hear some of their new songs (if you haven't been to one of their concert lately), there's a lot of live performances of the new songs.

Also, wildpages and I will try to give a fresh look to this community. You may see the layout change over the week to come. *crosses fingers* You can always find us over fywhitelies on Tumblr.

You see around. ♥
Current Mood: bitchy
08 June 2010 @ 09:22 pm
We're very pleased to announce that White Lies will be the main support to Muse in both Finland and Norway this summer.

Click on the link below to check out their website. White Lies

We're pleased to confirm the *almost* full line-ups for Muse's summer European stadium shows.

Friendly Fires, The Big Pink, White Lies, Ghinzu, Calibro 35, I Am Arrows and Devotchka will be joining the already announced Editors (who will now also be main support in Madrid) and Kasabian. The line-up for each show is below...

White Lies

source where you can find the other dates & supporting bands for Muse's European tour
21 February 2010 @ 01:24 pm
Saturday February 13th, 2010 – White Lies play the first of two completely sold-out shows at new Manchester club FAC251 - The Factory. The band treated the 450 strong crowd to a 12 song set predominately featuring tracks from their debut album 'To Lose My Life...'. Support on the night came from hotly-tipped local band 1913. source

Live @ Club FAC251 The Factory, Manchester (Feb. 13th)
photos by Shirlaine Forrest
11 more photos under cutCollapse )
Current Mood: blah
Current Music: The Temper Trap - Resurrection | Powered by Last.fm